Dust is the only messenger where you can erase your messages from their phone. The sender’s identity is hidden in 1-to-1 messages and we detect and notify you if any screenshots are taken. All your messages automatically “dust” (erase) in 24 hours or as soon as they’re read – you choose which. No messages are permanently stored on phones or servers. Messages are heavily encrypted and not accessible to anyone, even us.